Cape Cod Letterpress Cards

One of the first self-funded projects I completed when I started by design business was a line of Cape Cod letterpress greeting postcards and note cards. I was living in Harwich at the time when I started the cards as a side project. The 5 original designs are inspired by the simple beauty of the Cape Cod landscape with the palette reminiscent of summer hues, muted from a day in the bright sunshine. They are letterpress printed on hand-moulded fiber paper and sold in several gift shops in the area. I also think they make excellent wedding favors or thank you cards for any bride getting married at a Cape Cod resort.

Cape Cod Letterpress note cards and postcards

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Cape Cod Letterpress Cards”

  1. Bella Michelle Says:

    Just found your blog (through some research on the Dennis Bracelet for a possible blog post of my own) and wanted to say I love your notecards. They are simple and elegant and just lovely! It has been years since we have been to CC but I find my heart longing for a return trip, just a bit (maybe because I just finished reading Elin Hilderbrand’s The Island)! Happy Monday!

Leave a comment